Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Ashes on the Waves

ebook
A sexy gothic romance based on Edgar Allan Poe's "Annabel Lee"

Liam MacGregor is cursed. Haunted by the wails of fantastical Bean Sidhes and labeled a demon by the villagers of Dòchas, Liam has accepted that things will never get better for him—until a wealthy heiress named Annabel Leighton arrives on the island and Liam’s fate is changed forever.

With Anna, Liam finally finds the happiness he has always been denied, but the violent, mythical Otherworlders, who inhabit the island and the sea around it, have other plans. They make a wager on the couple’s love, testing its strength through a series of cruel obstacles. But the tragedies draw Liam and Anna even closer. Frustrated, the creatures put the couple through one last trial—and this time it’s not only their love that’s in danger of being destroyed.
 

Based on Edgar Allan Poe’s chilling poem Annabel Lee, with references to many of his other poems including The Raven, Mary Lindsey creates a frighteningly beautiful gothic novel that glorifies the power of true love.

Perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series, Kendra Blake's Anna Dressed in Blood, and Kelly Creagh's Nevermore.

Praise for ASHES ON THE WAVES
 

“Achingly beautiful and darkly sensuous ... an extraordinary read that left me breathless at every turn!” —Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of Firelight

“Mary Lindsey, inspired by Edgar Allan Poe, has created a haunting, mystical world. I loved this tragic, romantic story.” —Cate Tiernan, author of Sweep and Immortal Beloved


Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: June 27, 2013

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781101603284
  • Release date: June 27, 2013

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781101603284
  • File size: 746 KB
  • Release date: June 27, 2013

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.7
Interest Level:9-12(UG)
Text Difficulty:3

A sexy gothic romance based on Edgar Allan Poe's "Annabel Lee"

Liam MacGregor is cursed. Haunted by the wails of fantastical Bean Sidhes and labeled a demon by the villagers of Dòchas, Liam has accepted that things will never get better for him—until a wealthy heiress named Annabel Leighton arrives on the island and Liam’s fate is changed forever.

With Anna, Liam finally finds the happiness he has always been denied, but the violent, mythical Otherworlders, who inhabit the island and the sea around it, have other plans. They make a wager on the couple’s love, testing its strength through a series of cruel obstacles. But the tragedies draw Liam and Anna even closer. Frustrated, the creatures put the couple through one last trial—and this time it’s not only their love that’s in danger of being destroyed.
 

Based on Edgar Allan Poe’s chilling poem Annabel Lee, with references to many of his other poems including The Raven, Mary Lindsey creates a frighteningly beautiful gothic novel that glorifies the power of true love.

Perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series, Kendra Blake's Anna Dressed in Blood, and Kelly Creagh's Nevermore.

Praise for ASHES ON THE WAVES
 

“Achingly beautiful and darkly sensuous ... an extraordinary read that left me breathless at every turn!” —Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of Firelight

“Mary Lindsey, inspired by Edgar Allan Poe, has created a haunting, mystical world. I loved this tragic, romantic story.” —Cate Tiernan, author of Sweep and Immortal Beloved


Expand title description text