Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno

ebook
An eye-opening look at life—and death—inside the Mafia, The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno is a stunning document written by the son of notorious crime boss Joe Bonanno. Published at the author's request after his death, The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno provides highly confidential secrets about the inner workings of La Cosa Nostra—offering a behind-closed-doors look at the secret Commission meetings of the '30s through '60s and clandestine details of the Mafia's most venerable rituals, techniques, and indoctrination ceremonies...plus pages of never-before-seen photos. Bonanno's Last Testament stands alongside Talese's Honor Thy Father, Pileggi's Wiseguys, Maas's The Valachi Papers and Underboss, The Good Rat by Jimmy Breslin, and T.J. English's Havana Nocturne as an essential work of contemporary crime history—a must-read for fans of The Sopranos and The Godfather.

Expand title description text
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks

Kindle Book

  • Release date: September 6, 2011

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062092526
  • Release date: September 6, 2011

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062092526
  • File size: 84143 KB
  • Release date: September 6, 2011

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

An eye-opening look at life—and death—inside the Mafia, The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno is a stunning document written by the son of notorious crime boss Joe Bonanno. Published at the author's request after his death, The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno provides highly confidential secrets about the inner workings of La Cosa Nostra—offering a behind-closed-doors look at the secret Commission meetings of the '30s through '60s and clandestine details of the Mafia's most venerable rituals, techniques, and indoctrination ceremonies...plus pages of never-before-seen photos. Bonanno's Last Testament stands alongside Talese's Honor Thy Father, Pileggi's Wiseguys, Maas's The Valachi Papers and Underboss, The Good Rat by Jimmy Breslin, and T.J. English's Havana Nocturne as an essential work of contemporary crime history—a must-read for fans of The Sopranos and The Godfather.

Expand title description text